New York trip

cropped-new-york.jpgNew York concrete jungle where dreams are made of….

We wanted to go here for such a long time! When finally the day arrived we were so happy, thrilled,nervous at the same time. But like always, we were ready for another adventure! It was a 9 hour flight from bruxelle to JFK airport. After landing we took a cab to our hotel Stanford situated in Midtown Manhattan. Yellow cabs everywhere, hotdogs stands, sirene of police cars on the background, huge buildings! My gosh we felt like we were middle in a movie scene..We were already in love with this city and we haven’t even explored it yet.

Our hotel was perfect located just a few minutes from Time Square, Penn station, Empire State building, Shopping centers and lots more , all in a walking distance. Luckily we had the best weather, considering it was middle of the winter. It was not super warm, but more spring like weather.

These are our must-see attractions of the big apple:

* Time Square: 
The famous Square known for its many electronic billboards, Broadway theaters, cinemas, Paramount building, restaurants and lots of more entertainment. And also home to MTV’s headquarters and ABC’s! A place that make NY a city that never sleeps 🙂

* New York Public Library

* Statue of Liberty

The statue of Liberty with the pedestral reaches a height of 93 metres. And from here you can also see the beautiful skyline of Manhatten!

* China town

* SOHO

Wall street

* Central Park
Wanna relax? This is the perfect place.There is so much to see and do here. Central park zoo, playgrounds for children, baseball fields, ice rinks, beautiful lakes. If you have enough time make a day-out just to go to Central park. You really gonna like it ..we promise!

* Rockefeller center
Make sure to visit Top of the Rock! A 70 story building. Such a breathtaking view at the observation deck atop of Rockefeller Center’s GE Building. See pictures below!

* Bryant Park

* Madison Square

* Fifth Avenue
One of the world’s famous street. Flatiron building, The Trump trower, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, the Empire State Building and the New York Public Library. And afcourse a real shopping paradise.

* Brooklyn bridge

* Grand central terminal

28 responses to “New York trip

  1. Reblogged this on The Second Time Around and commented:
    I’ve been to Holland 21 times in the last 26 years visiting my wife’s family and friend there. And I’ve written about it on WordPress. This is what it’s like when 2 twins from Holland visit my home town of New York.

    • Hi Barrypiatoff hoe gaat het met u? Thank you for Reblogging our post! Wow, wish we could go to New York city as often as you go to Holland! We love New York, had a great time overthere! You have a great blog, we enjoy reading it!

      • Well, if you marry someone from New York, like I married someone from Holland, you always have an excuse to visit! I feel the same about your blog!

  2. I love this! I’m back off to NYC from my home in England this Christmas and I can’t wait!!!! 🙂 xxx

    • Hi Lullabiesandskylines! Thank you for the recommendations! We love NY, so hopefully someday we can go back and visit these places! You have a great blog 😀

      • Thank you! I am just starting out, but figured I needed a place to drop my photos. Haven’t been nearly as many places as you two though! If you’re ever in NY just let me know if you need places to go and I’d be happy to point you in the right direction.

  3. We like to travel. We’ve gone to quite a few places, but I myself haven’t been to New York yet, even my daughter did. Thank you for liking my post. I’ll post more travel pictures. You’re invited to follow and see what I post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

